No Matter the Cost

Author: Susan May Warren

Series: The Epic Story of RJ and York #3

Publisher: SDG Publishing

Release Date: August 23, 2022

Rating: 4 out of 5.

The final story in the RJ and York series wraps up leaving readers satisfied yet wanting more!

RJ is in disbelief that the worst thing she could imagine has actually happened, York can’t be gone; she refuses to believe it until she sees his body for herself. In order to find out what happened, she is going to have to dive deep into the past that York tried so hard to keep secret. There is more at stake than just finding the truth about York, she is also trying to stop a terrorist and save the lives of many before it is too late.

Of all three books in this series, this is my least favorite for one simple reason, RJ and York are separated for a lot of the book. The stories work so great because of the chemistry between the two of them. Having them separated is part of the story and drives the tension because readers are going to want these characters back together. It was a great story and wrap up to the series with some amazing characters. It is amazing to me that Susan May Warren has taken this series she started with the Marshall brothers and expanded it into so many different novels and characters. I would recommend reading this series in order to get the most out of it and really get to know the characters and connect with them. Fans of romantic suspense and the Marshall family novels will not want to miss this epic conclusion.

I received a complimentary copy of this title from the publisher.  The views and opinions expressed within are my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s