Blackberry Beach

Author: Irene Hannon

Series: Hope Harbor #7

Publisher: Revell

Release Date: April 6, 2021

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Fans of the Hope Harbor series will enjoy this newest edition with a few new characters and some favorites making recurring appearances.

Katherine Parker has escaped to Hope Harbor to try and make some very difficult life decisions in peace. The rental house she has come to try and relax is tucked away overlooking the pacific and Katherine uses the time away from everyone to think about the direction her life needs to go. With the last year being wrapped up in scandal and more attention than she would like, the slower pace of life in Hope Harbor is just what she wants.

Local coffee shop owner Zach Garrett has left the corporate life to follow his dreams of opening a coffee shop in the quant town of Hope Harbor. His family life is rough, and he has plenty to keep him busy at the shop without getting involved with his new neighbor. When Katherine and Zach end up working on a project in town together, they both notice the sparks flying between the two of them. The more time they spend together, the harder the decisions become, and both must decide if love is worth fighting for or if they are better parting ways now before they get hurt.

Blackberry Beach is the latest installment in Irene Hannon’s Hope Harbor series. At first, I thought the story line was going to go the way of Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks, with Katherine running and hiding from an abuser; I was wrong on that front and once I realized that the pace slowed up a little, but not much. I’ve said this with most of the Hope Harbor books and I’ll say it again, Charlie is the best character and what keeps me coming back for more. I was happy to see him in a fair number of scenes and his interaction with so many different characters. For a contemporary romance it is top notch; a fast read with characters that interact in believable and relatable ways. If you are into romance reads such as these, I recommend this one, even if you haven’t read the others in the series you will still be able to enjoy this by itself.

I received a complimentary copy of this title from the publisher.  The views and opinions expressed within are my own.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s